Monday, October 10, 2005

Nobel Prize in Economics

The Nobel Prize in Economics (or more accurately, The Bank of Sweden Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel) was awarded today to Thomas Schelling and Robert Aumann for their work in game theory. That's three Nobel prizes in economics over the past 11 years for research related to game theory (Nash in 1994, Smith in 2002). Here's the story from the NY Times and Fox News. Tyler Cowen at Marginal Revolution has a couple of posts (with lots of links) on both Aumann and Schelling.


Post a Comment

<< Home